Our Team


kaia rose - creator, director, producer, lead editor

Kaia is a freelance filmmaker based in New York City and believes in the power of stories to enact change.  Kaia is a consultant for Connect4Climate at the World Bank, filming high-level events and editing videos focused on climate action; she shoots and edits for Unreel Films, working on dozens of videos for The Juilliard School and editing both short films and documentaries; she is the archive manager on an upcoming PBS documentary about how Medicare helped desegregate American hospitals; and she creates content for educational campaigns, web-series, theatre shows, and organizations such as the World Bank, 350.org, the UN Foundation, and the Sustainable Development Solutions Network.  Before becoming a New Yorker, Kaia lived in the UK where she taught editing, producing and documentary filmmaking at her alma mater the University of Bristol.  She was also the lead producer and studio manager at the BAFTA-winning production company ArthurCox, where she produced and production managed commercials, shorts, TV shows and feature films for such companies as Disney Jr, Aardman Animations, the BBC, the UK Film Council and 20th Century Fox TV.  Her short film Looking Forward to Yesterday premiered at Rooftop Films in New York City and is being distributed by IndieFlix.  She graduated at the top of her class with a BA (hons) in Theatre, Film & TV from the University of Bristol in England. 

COP21_youth protest copy.jpg

eric mann - producer, director of photography, editor

Eric is the CEO of Unreel Films, LLC in New York City. Since its founding in 2013, he has produced, directed, written, edited, and directed the cinematography of hundreds of projects including SAG Short Films, promo videos, music and dance videos, pilots, documentaries, and more. He has successfully crowd-funded three films: his short documentary Behind the Mirror (2017), the feature documentary Just Go (2015), and the SAG Film Alistair’s Wednesday (2015) starring Grizz Chapman from 30 Rock. 

nicole crescimanno - producer

Nicole is deeply concerned about climate change, which inspired her to obtain an M.A. in Climate and Society from Columbia University. She is currently working for Professor James Hansen as the program coordinator of the Earth Institute’s program on Climate Science, Awareness and Solutions. She also co-leads the NYC chapter of Citizens’ Climate Lobby, a group that advocates for carbon fee and dividend legislation. She is committed to helping others find their voice and empowering them to contribute towards climate solutions. 


sarabeth brockley - producer

Sarabeth works for social justice and advocacy campaigns that operate at the nexus between public discourse and climate policy advocacy, while focusing on people as drivers of change.  She has worked as the Senior Relations Manager at Climate Action Network International and as a Policy Analyst in the Division for Sustainable Development at the United Nations.  She also serves as Citizens’ Climate Lobby’s (CCL) Deputy Director for Strategic Engagement within their Pathway to Paris program, which aggregates political will around the COP21 UNFCCC negotiations and action on climate change.  Sarabeth is a former Peace Corps Volunteer (Peru 2011-2012) and holds a B.S. in Environmental Science from Moravian College and a MA in Environmental Policy Design from Lehigh University. 

kathy zhang - consultant

Kathy Zhang is the General Manager for the Tow Center for Digital Journalism at the Columbia Journalism School. Prior to joining the Tow Center, she managed communications and youth engagement at the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN), hosted at Columbia University’s Earth Institute. She was also the founding director of the Sustainability Media Lab, a Columbia student initiative working to make sustainable development more accessible, relevant, and compelling across all media. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Sustainable Development from Columbia University and currently serves as the president of Columbia’s Sustainable Development Alumni Board.


season 1 production team

director, producer, editor: kaia rose

co-producers: sarabeth brockley, nicole crescimanno, Eric Mann, mikita thompson, kathy zhang

director of photography, editor: eric mann

production manager: mikita thompson

intern: claire richer

special thanks to: valerie brinton, sue gregory, mark & michelle mann, bruce parker, george reid, tobias shaw

an unreel films production


season 1 guests

Annabelle Acton-Bond

Laughlin Artz

Izabella Baisheva

Delphine Blumereau

Dan Bourbeau

Mark Cane

James Carberry

Eleanor Dow

Cassell Ferere

Soscha de la Fuente

Anthony Debbarma

Lindsay Delevingne

Daniel Esty

Teng Fei

Mayor George Ferguson

Minita Gandhi

Michael Gerrard

Michael Glendinning

Arman Golrokhian

John Hansen

Jamie Hanson

Andrew Hughes

Hugo Jabini

Joel Jean

Darren Hall

Saleemul Huq

Valerie Karplus

Peter Kelemen

Kris Kempa

Pushker Kharecha

Sean Kidney

Charles Komanoff

Atsynga Letykai

Noami Lipke

Karen Malpede

Catherine Martini

Diogo Martins

Antoine Maudinet

Naziha Mestaoui

Clément Metivier

Shahrzad Mohtadi

Irene Mulunda

Michael Naughton

Tyler Nickerson

Richard Pancost

Charley Pattison

Robert Percival

Nathan Phillips

Anoop Poonia

Matthew Quinn

Joe Robertson

Isatis Marié Cintrón Rodríguez 

Purple Romero

Aaron Rose

Amy Rose

Spencer Schecht

Laura Segafredo

Aniket Shah

Tobias Shaw

Renatha Simson

Wendy Stephenson

Per Espen Stoknes

Robert Stoner

Elana Sulakshana

Geoffrey Supran

Nobuo Tanaka

Massimo Tavoni

Yassen Tcholakov

Peter Wang

Jingtao Xu

Chang Yuan

Catherine Zhang

Shiqiu Zhang

Zhuoxian Zhang

KellyPost-its copy 4.jpg